Skip navigation

 

This image is 100 meters long (100m  x  78cm).

There are 178 people in the picture, all shot in the course of 20 days from the same spot on a railroad bridge on Warschauer Strasse in Berlin in the summer 2007.

Only few of the people on the photography seemed to know I was taking their picture.

Watch More Here

 

 

 

In 2001,

Simon Høgsberg got a BA in photography from School of Media in London.
Today he works as a freelance photographer in Copenhagen.

 

 

Faces of New York

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Once in a while I see a person on the street who immediately attracts my attention. I’m fascinated by the appearance of the person and feel a strong urge to walk over and say hi.

I spent one month, seven hours a day, walking the streets of New York in search for people who had this effect on me. I found ten, and asked each of them the same question: What do you think about your face?

 

 

 

The Tower of Babel


 

Between 2003 and 2006 I spent one month each year in New York working on a photo-project called The Tower of Babel.

In 2006 I quit the project because I realized I no longer believed in the idea behind it.

This series of photographs is part of The Tower of Babel-project.

 

 

 

 

 

Dance Dance Dance


 

 

Lindy hop is a swing dance that was invented in New York in the late 1920’s. Think jitterbug, and you have an idea of the type of dance lindy hop is.

100 kilometers north of Stockholm lies the village of Herräng. 500 people live in Herräng. It’s a ghost town, dead and beautiful.

But every summer the village comes to life when hundreds of people from all continents come here to dance lindy hop at the annual Herräng dance camp.

In 2007 I joined them for a week to see if I could catch the jitterbug.

 

 

 

 

The Low-Fat Diaries

 

 

 


Equipped with a camera, a pen, a notebook, and a few items such as my iPod, a tent, and a couple of pots, in the winter 2004 I set out to travel the 1700 kilometers from Copenhagen to the Mediterranean Sea. I wanted to know if I could cover the distance with just 14 euro in my pocket.

 

 

 

 

Click into Simon Høgsberg web

 

 

2 Comments

  1. Cool blog! The pictures are also great!
    ViktoryiaN

    • Thx, I am gonna to post some other works a few days later~


Leave a Reply

